Meet my Little Black Dress

IMG_2402

The idea for this blog came after I bought this dress from J.C. Penney. I bought it for $25 with a gift card I got for Christmas from my cousin. I’ve recently finished college and am preparing to begin my teaching career, so currently I don’t have much money. I’ve also been weeding out all of the clothes that I own that I hate, so much closet is looking a little thin right now. But that doesn’t mean I can’t still have fun with my wardrobe, right?

My philosophy when it comes to fashion is life is too short to wear clothes you don’t like.ย I keep what I like, and donate the rest.

A lot of people think that if you’re into fashion you need to constantly be out shopping and spending money, on a never-ending quest for newest, latest thing. I disagree. I think all you need are a few key pieces that you like and few accessories to go with them. There should be a point where you’re actually satisfied with the clothes that you own and it shouldn’t take too much money to get there.

I’m starting this blog because I’m on a journey to create as many looks as possible with this little black dress and I want to share them with you.

So, let’s meet this dress!

IMG_2400

Dress with belt: City Triangle

Purse: Lulu

Tights: George

Shoes: Mossimo

The dress comes with its own little bow belt, which I find to be adorable and just perfect for it. I also love the fullness of the skirt. It has just enough fabric that it gives the dress a very girly feel and make me want to twirl around. I’m wearing it here with my favorite pair of shoes and one of my favorite bags as well.

IMG_2406

IMG_2410

Pssssssssssst, hey you!

Oh great, you’re still reading. This is my first blog post, and I’m really interested to know what you look for in a fashion blog, or what you thought about this one. The feedback would be reeally helpful and I’d appreciate it if you would take a moment to leave a short comment for me. Thanks in advance! ๐Ÿ™‚

Let’s keep in touch.
Facebook: http://facebook.com/onelittleblackdress
Instagram: http://instragram.com/justonelittleblackdress

9 thoughts on “Meet my Little Black Dress

  1. Pingback: LBD Look: Red Velvet | One Little Black Dress

Leave a Reply

