My Natural Hair in All its Shapes and Forms

one little black dress curly natural hair

Ever since I’ve started this blog, a few people have complimented and inquired about my hair, requesting that I make a post about it. I decided to just share a sort of photo collage about my hair’s versatility. I don’t have a good hair day every day (by noooo means!), but when I do, it’s fun to play with 🙂

20140226_073520000_iOS

This is what my hair looks like when it’s wet. This is one of my favorite looks, and for a long time I tried really hard to make it stay this way, but by now I’ve learned to accept that my hair only looks like this for a few minutes before it turns to its true, frizzy, fluffy self:

20140226_213508000_iOS

Big difference right? My hair in its true texture is much wider, frizzier, and has more character than the wet look that I always wanted.

More hair styles:
natural hair styles one little black dress1. Two strand twists. I used to wear my hair like this allll the time, and it protected my hair and kept is soo healthy and made it grow really fast. I haven’t worn them lately though, because I’ve been lazy 😛
2. A two strand twist-out. Possibly my best hair day ever!
3. Fluffy hair. Combed out all of the curls to mimic a blow-dried look. This is the closest I’ve ever gotten my hair to being an “afro.”
4. Twist out with flat twists to one side.

straightened natural hair one little black dress

#StaightHairDontCare! I only straighten my hair 2-4 times a year. It’s always fun to see how long it’s grown! 🙂

braidout
braidout

Well, that’s all folks! Let me know if you have any questions. 🙂 This is a fashion blog, but I’m happy to spotlight my hair every now and then if you want. Let me know if you want to see posts about my routine, favorite products/techniques, deep conditioner recipes, etc. And if you’d rather me just stick to fashion, you can say that too! Any feedback is welcome 🙂

Stay warm, and have a great day everyone! 🙂

.

.

.

.

HINT: Can’t find the comment section? Click the little talk bubble at the top of the page, next to the post title 😉

9 thoughts on “My Natural Hair in All its Shapes and Forms

  1. Love the hair posts! Hair is, after all, a fashion accessory! Would love to see more about your regimen, techniques, products…all of it. Us curly headed chicks need all the help we can get.

  2. My hair isn’t naturally curly. But I did a braid set. It turned out great, lots of compliments at school. Except for the mean girl who walked by, gasped and said WOAH! And the other mean girl who insisted it was an afro, and said afros aren’t pretty.

Leave a Reply

