The 4.999… Best Pi Pies

Yes, I know this is a fashion blog, BUT it’s Pi Day (3.14.2014), and as a Math Education major, I must stay true to my people!

I searched far and wide for some beautiful and clever pi-inspired outfits, but came up empty-handed. It’s really making me wonder why I don’t have some kind of pi-related clothing by now!! πŸ˜›

So anyway, I decided to honor Pi Day by discovering the best pi pies out there and sharing them with you. Enjoy!

1. Pi-shaped Pie

2. Pizza Pi

3. 3.14159 Pie

4. Textbook Pie

5. Apple Pi

I think this one wins for most creative. She actually used number cookie cutters to make number-shaped filling!

Which one did you like the best. Comment below! πŸ™‚

Pi world record holder | Source

Interesting fact: Chao Lu holds the world record for most digits of pi recited at an amazing 67,890 digits. It took him 24 hours and 4 minutes to recite it. He actually knew 100,000 digits of pi, but made a mistake at the 67,891st.

Have a happy Pi Day everyone!

P.S. If you get this reference, and the 0.999… reference from the title, you’re awesome πŸ™‚
P.P.S Pi is wrong!

FACEBOOK Β | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | PINTEREST

9 thoughts on “The 4.999… Best Pi Pies

  1. Pingback: It’s Ο€ (pi) Day, 2014! | Millard Fillmore's Bathtub

Leave a comment