LBD Look: Red Velvet

little black dress red heels

So my red pumps make yet another appearance. Too soon? Nah. ๐Ÿ˜›

I find that one of the easiest ways to accessorize a black dress is to throw in a pop or two of red. It has to been done subtly though. You don’t want to overdo it.

little black dress with sleevs

I also took the liberty of layering a plain black tee underneath by LBD to give it a sleeved look. Can you tell? ๐Ÿ™‚

The dress is actually sleeveless with a deep V-shape in the back. Adding the t-shirt gives me just the amount of added modesty that I want.

little black dress with red purse

What I’m wearing

Dress and belt: City Triangle

T-shirt (underneath): Gap

Purse: Liz Claiborne

Tights: J.C. Penney

Shoes: Qupid

red purse with red heels and little black dress

What’s your favorite red accessory right now?
.

.

.

.

By the way, if you’re new to my blog and you like LBD looks, make sure you check back here for a new one every Monday evening. If you’re a morning person, check on Tuesday mornings ๐Ÿ™‚ -Tyler

22 thoughts on “LBD Look: Red Velvet

  1. I adore your blog. I’m in the process of working out a good capsule wardrobe. I find dresses to be the best. You can sex them up, make them office ready or even layer up for a walk in the woods. If you find that one frock that suits your body shape you’re onto a winner.
    Thanks for your comments too ๐Ÿ™‚

    Lotty

  2. Pingback: Liebster Award! | One Little Black Dress

Leave a comment